In just over a decade Daniel Lopatin, best known as Oneohtrix Point Never, has created an impressive catalog of experimental and forward thinking electronic music. We discuss his early CD-R and cassette releases of Tangerine Dream-esque soundscapes, his inadvertent creation of the vaporwave genre with his Chuck Person project and his string of celebrated releases on labels like Editions Mego and Warp Records. Driven by strong concepts to shape his music making, Lopatin crafts a distinctive and otherworldly sound that is continuously built upon with each subsequent LP. From his parent’s air-conditioned house to Brooklyn DIY shows to collaborating with Iggy Pop for film music, this is Oneohtrix Point Never.


1. Dania Shapes – “Sunset Corp” from Sound System Pastoral

2. Magic Oneohtrix Point Never – “Behind the Bank” from Betrayed in the Octagon

3. Oneohtrix Point Never – “Transmat Memories” from Transmat Memories

4. Oneohtrix Point Never – “A Pact Between Strangers” from A Pact Between Strangers

5. Oneohtrix Point Never – “I Know It’s Taking Pictures from Another Plane (Inside Your Sun) from Young Beidnahga

6. Oneohtrix Point Never – “Time Decanted” from Russian Mind

7. Oneohtrix Point Never – “Computer Vision” from Zones Without People

8. Chuck Person – “A7” from Chuck Person’s Eccojams Vol. 1

9. Oneohtrix Point Never – “Preyouandi” from Returnal

10. Oneohtrix Point Never – “Sleep Dealer” from Replica

11. Oneohtrix Point Never – “Still Life” from R Plus Seven

12. Oneohtrix Point Never – “I Bite Through It” from Garden of Delete

13. Oneohtrix Point Never – “The Pure and the Damned” from Good Time OST

14. Oneohtrix Point Never – “Black Snow” from Age Of


Companion Material
Rare Frequency Astronaut Interview
Sunset Corp YouTube
Cryptic Garden of Delete Press Release
Kaoss Edge
Masqves (Lopatin + Hauschildt) Live Collaboration
Myriad Trailer


Support us on Patreon and hear more about Oneohtrix Point Never —

Subscribe to the podcast—
iTunes • GooglePlay • Stitcher • RSS feed